top of page
  • Writer's pictureCareers Team

Student Interview: Kayana Tyson

Updated: Apr 13, 2020

An interview with Kayana Tyson - Pratt School of Engineering, C/O 2022



What are you studying?

I am studying environmental engineering.


Do you hope to pursue a career in sustainability in the future?

I hope to start a business focused on sustainability in the future.


Have you had any past experiences (internships, volunteering, etc) that led you down this particular academic and professional path?

My scholarship program led me down the path of business, no experience led me down the path of sustainability.


What resources do you/have you used at Duke to explore sustainability career pathways?

I haven't used any resources at duke to explore sustainability career pathways.


What do you recommend to students to do to learn more about careers in sustainability?

Previously I would recommend students to look on the internet to learn more about careers in sustainability, but now that I know about the career center I might advise them to check it and see if it's helpful.


What were your most and least favorite parts of your sustainability job/internship/class and why?

My favorite part of the sustainability class is working on the sustainable hospital project. My least favorite part is writing reading responses to the articles.

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Student Interview: Abhinav Jain

An inquiry into sustainability careers, from an interview with Abhinav Jain - Trinity '23; Student who has done a sustainability-related internship What led to you being involved in a sustainability i

Student Interview: Gaurav Uppal

An interview with Gaurav Uppal- Pratt School of Engineering, C/O 2020 What led to you being involved in a sustainability internship? One of the reasons I chose Duke for engineering was the internation

Student Interview: Nimisha Pant

An interview with Nimisha Pant- Pratt School of Engineering, C/O 2021 What led to you being involved in a sustainability internship? I became an engineer because solving problems and seeing my solutio

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page